Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    The Whittier Building Leadership Team (BLT) is a committee that serves as the overseer of the school’s Continuous School Improvement Plan (CSIP) and professional development program, and as facilitator for the development of the school budget. BLT committee members are responsible for gathering input from and representing their constituents in the best interest of the school as a whole. Members serve staggered two-year terms. The committee acts as an advisory body that makes recommendations to the Principal or Teachers for final approval. For detailed information regarding the BLT, please refer to the BLT Bylaws.

    2018-2019 Committee Members:

    Parent Representatives
    Tracy Yetter and Kathleen Durham
    Primary (K-2nd) Classroom Teachers
    Julia Campbell (K) and Shannon Mayo (2nd)
    Intermediate (3rd-5th) Classroom Teachers
    Anne Richmond (4th) and Julie Childers (5th)
    Certified Specialists
    Bryan Pule (PE)
    Samantha Izzo (Access Teacher)
    SEAOP Represented Classified
    Kathleen Roll (Access IA)
    Stephanie Clark
    Invited Community Member
    Cindy Lewan (Whittier Kids Director)

    2018-2019 Meetings

    All meetings start at 2:55 pm in the Whittier Library.