Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    The Whittier Building Leadership Team (BLT) is a committee that serves as the overseer of the school’s Continuous School Improvement Plan (CSIP) and professional development program, and as facilitator for the development of the school budget. BLT committee members are responsible for gathering input from and representing their constituents in the best interest of the school as a whole. Members serve staggered two-year terms. The committee acts as an advisory body that makes recommendations to the Principal or Teachers for final approval. For detailed information regarding the BLT, please refer to the BLT Bylaws.

    2019-20 Committee Members:

    Parent Representatives
    Katie Lyden and Tracy Yetter
    Parent Representatives can be reached at

    Primary (K-2nd) Classroom Teachers
    Shannon Mayo and Morgan Leming
    Intermediate (3rd-5th) Classroom Teachers
    Deanna Baldi and Anne Richmond
    Certified Specialists
    Bryan Pule (PE) and Samantha Izzo (Access Teacher)
    SEAOP Represented Classified
    Kathleen Roll (Access IA)
    Administrative Team
    Principal Stephanie Clark and Assistant Principal Jason Sciarrone
    Invited Community Member
    Cindy Lewan (Whittier Kids Director)

    2019-20 Meetings

    All meetings start at 2:50 PM in the Whittier Collaboration Room.

    • October 14th, 2019
    • November 4th, 2019
    • November 18th, 2019
    • December 9th, 2019
    • January 13th, 2020
    • March 2nd, 2020
    • March 16th, 2020
    • April 6th, 2020
    • May 11th, 2020
    • June 8th, 2020